Welcome.

Church Services.

Bible Readings.

Life Events.

Parish Diary.

Parish News.

Forest Church.

Environmental.

Vision/Action.

Contacts/Links.

The Parish of
Swaledale with  Arkengarthdale
Key:   Holy Communion BCP  is a service from the Book of Common Prayer      Eucharist is a Common Worship service (modern language)
Services in the Parish
Dairy Shorthorn (Roan)
Fresh milk...

St. Andrew's, Grinton - Winter services arrangements:

During January and February, Sunday services for St. Andrew's, Grinton will take place in Fremington Sunday School.

Wednesday morning services will take place in church.

February

Sunday 1 February    Candlemas

Presentation of Christ in the Temple

9.15am Muker Eucharist

11.00am Low Row Eucharist

6.00pm Grinton Evening Prayer BCP

at Fremington Sunday School

 

Wednesday 4 February

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

This service is in the lounge at Quaker Close Flats, and everyone is welcome

 

Sunday 8 February   2 before Lent

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

at Fremington Sunday School

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

6.00pm Muker Evening Prayer

 

Wednesday 11 February

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 15 February   Sunday before Lent

9.15am Muker Holy Communion BCP

11.00am Low Row Eucharist

No evening service today

 

Wednesday 18 February   Ash Wednesday

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP with Ashing

 

Sunday 22 February     Lent 1

No 8.00am service today

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

at Fremington Sunday School

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

 

Wednesday 25 February

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

March

Sunday 1 March      Lent 2

9.00am Muker Eucharist

10.15am Low Row Eucharist

6.00pm Grinton Evening Prayer BCP

 

Wednesday 4 March

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

This service is in the lounge at Quaker Close Flats, and everyone is welcome

 

Sunday 8 March       Lent 3

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

6.00pm Muker Evening Prayer

 

Wednesday 11 March

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 15 March       Lent 4/Mothering Sunday

9.15am Muker Holy Communion BCP

11.00am Low Row Eucharist

6.30pm Arkengarthdale Evening Prayer BCP

 

Wednesday 18 March

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 22 March      Lent 5/Passiontide begins

8.00am Low Row Holy Communion BCP

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

 

Wednesday 25 March

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 29 March     Palm Sunday

10.30am United Parish Service at St. Andrew’s, Grinton.

We welcome as our preacher The Venerable Paul Slater, Archdeacon of Richmond and Craven.