Welcome.

Church Services.

Bible Readings.

Life Events.

Parish Diary.

Parish News.

Forest Church.

Environmental.

Vision/Action.

Contacts/Links.

The Parish of
Swaledale with  Arkengarthdale
Key:   Holy Communion BCP  is a service from the Book of Common Prayer      Eucharist is a Common Worship service (modern language)
Services in the Parish
Dairy Shorthorn (Roan)
Fresh milk...

May

Wednesday 3 May

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

This service is in the lounge at Quaker Close Flats, and everyone is welcome

 

Sunday 7 May     4th Sunday of Easter

9.15am Muker Eucharist

There is no service at Holy Trinity today.

Instead, you are invited to join with us at 10.30am at Low Row URC, to share in the Smarber Weekend Service

3.00pm at Cogden Hall – Lambing Service for Good Shepherd Sunday. All welcome.

No Evening Service at Grinton today.

 

Wednesday 10 May

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Thursday 11 May

7.30pm - Service for Christian Aid Week at St. Mary’s, Muker.

 

Sunday 14 May    5th Sunday of Easter

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

6.00pm Muker Iona Evening Prayer

 

Wednesday 17 May

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 21 May    6th Sunday of Easter

9.15am Muker Holy Communion BCP

11.00am Low Row Eucharist

6.00pm Arkengarthdale Iona Evening Prayer

 

Wednesday 24 May

Service transferred to Thursday

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Thursday 25 May         Ascension Day

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 28 May    7th Sunday of Easter

8.00am Low Row Holy Communion BCP

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

April

Sunday 23 April   2nd Sunday of Easter

8.00am Low Row Holy Communion BCP

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

11.15am Arkengarthdale - Service of the Word with Baptism

 

Wednesday 26 April

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 30 April   3rd Sunday of Easter

10.30am United Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s, Muker.

Our preacher will be Rev Canon Derek Walmsley, Diocesan Director of Ordinands and Vocations.

3.30pm Farewell Service for Bishop James at Ripon Cathedral