Welcome.

Church Services.

Bible Readings.

Life Events.

Parish Diary.

Parish News.

Forest Church.

Environmental.

Vision/Action.

Contacts/Links.

The Parish of
Swaledale with  Arkengarthdale
Key:   Holy Communion BCP  is a service from the Book of Common Prayer      Eucharist is a Common Worship service (modern language)
Services in the Parish
Dairy Shorthorn (Roan)
Fresh milk...

April

Wednesday 1 April

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

This service is in the lounge at Quaker Close Flats, and everyone is welcome

 

Thursday 2 April   Maundy Thursday

7.30pm - Tenebrae Service at Holy Trinity, Low Row

Tenebrae is Latin for ‘shadows’ or ‘darkness.”

The service marks the darkness of Maundy Thursday with a series of readings and music and the extinguishing of candles.

 

Friday 3 April      Good Friday

Good Friday Walk from 9.00am.

See details on the “Parish News” page

 

Saturday 4 April    Easter Eve

8.45pm A Service of Light (Easter Vigil) at St, Andrew’s, Grinton.

This service begins around a fire in the churchyard, and includes renewing our baptism promises.

 

Sunday 5 April     Easter

9.15am Muker Eucharist

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

11.00am Low Row Eucharist

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

 

Wednesday 8 April

No service today

 

Sunday 12 April   2nd Sunday of Easter

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

6.00pm Muker Evening Prayer

This will be a lay-led service

 

Wednesday 15 April

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 19 April   3rd Sunday of Easter

9.15am Muker Eucharist

11.00am Low Row Eucharist

6.30pm Arkengarthdale Evening Prayer BCP

 

Wednesday 22 April

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 26 April  4th Sunday of Easter

8.00am Low Row Holy Communion BCP

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

 

Wednesday 29 April

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

May

Sunday 3 May     5th Sunday of Easter

9.15am Muker Eucharist

There is no service at Holy Trinity today.

Instead, you are invited to join with us at 10.30am at Low Row URC, to share in the Smarber Weekend Service

6.00pm Grinton Evening Prayer BCP

 

Wednesday 6 May

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

This service is in the lounge at Quaker Close Flats, and everyone is welcome

 

Thursday 7 May

7.30pm Service for Christian Aid Week at Gunnerside Methodist Church. All welcome.

 

Sunday 10 May    6th Sunday of Easter

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

6.00pm Muker Evening Prayer

 

Tuesday 12 May

9.00pm Muker - Compline Service

 

Wednesday 13 May

No service today – transferred to Thursday for Ascension Day

 

Thursday 14 May         Ascension Day

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 17 May    7th Sunday of Easter

Sunday after Ascension Day

9.15am Muker Holy Communion BCP

11.00am Low Row Eucharist.

We welcome the Salto vocale choir, from Heidelberg to take part in our worship today

6.30pm Arkengarthdale Evening Prayer BCP

 

Wednesday 20 May

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 24 May    Pentecost (Whit Sunday)

8.00am Low Row Holy Communion BCP

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

 

Wednesday 27 May

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 31 May    Trinity Sunday

10.30am at Holy Trinity, Low Row

United Parish Eucharist and Trinity Sunday celebration. Lawrence Moore, Director of the URC Windermere Centre, will be our preacher.

 

Wednesday 3 June

10am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

This service is in the lounge at Quaker Close Flats, and everyone is welcome

 

 

 

 

Caroline

 

 

Rev Caroline Hewlett

 

Vicar of Swaledale with Arkengarthdale

 

The Vicarage

 

Reeth

 

Richmond, N. Yorks. DL11 6TR

 

01748 884706

 

 

Parish website: www.swaledalearkengarthdaleparish.org.uk