Welcome.

Church Services.

Bible Readings.

Life Events.

Parish Diary.

Parish News.

Forest Church.

Environmental.

Vision/Action.

Contacts/Links.

The Parish of
Swaledale with  Arkengarthdale
Key:   Holy Communion BCP  is a service from the Book of Common Prayer      Eucharist is a Common Worship service (modern language)
Services in the Parish
Dairy Shorthorn (Roan)
Fresh milk...

August

Sunday 28 August 14th Sunday after Trinity

8.00am Low Row Holy Communion BCP

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

There will be no service at Arkengarthdale today – instead, we will join with Reeth Methodist Church for their final service at 10.30am

 

Wednesday 31 August

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

 

 

 

September

Sunday 4 September

15th Sunday after Trinity

9.15am Muker Eucharist with Baptism

11.00am Low Row Morning Prayer with Baptism

6.00pm Grinton Iona Evening Prayer

 

Wednesday 7 September

10.00am Holy Communion BCP

This service is in the lounge at Quaker Close flats in Reeth and everyone is welcome

 

Sunday 11 September

16th Sunday after Trinity

9.30am Grinton Eucharist with Baptism

11.15am Arkengarthdale Morning Prayer with Baptism

6.00pm Muker Iona Evening Prayer

 

Wednesday 14 September

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 18 September

17th Sunday after Trinity

9.15am Muker Holy Communion BCP

11.00am Low Row Eucharist

6.30pm Arkengarthdale Tina Evening Prayer

 

Wednesday 21 September

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 25 September   Michaelmas/Harvest

9.30am Grinton Eucharist and celebration of St. Michael and All Angels (Michaelmas)

11.15am Arkengarthdale Harvest Festival Service with the children from Arkengarthdale School

6.30pm Low Row Harvest Festival Service with supper.

We will have a speaker from Lighthouse Church in Leeds at this service.

 

Wednesday 28 September

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

 

October

Sunday 2 October

9.15am Muker Eucharist

11.00am Low Row Eucharist

6.00pm Grinton Iona Evening Prayer

 

Wednesday 5 October

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

This service is in the lounge at Quaker Close Flats, and everyone is welcome.

 

Sunday 9 October

9.30am Grinton Morning Prayer with Baptism

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

6.30pm Muker Harvest Festival Service with Muker Silver Band

 

Wednesday 12 October

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 16 October

9.15am Muker Holy Communion BCP

11am Low Row Eucharist

6.30pm Arkengarthdale Iona Evening Prayer

 

Wednesday 19 October

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 23 October

8.00am Low Row Holy Communion BCP

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

 

Wednesday 26 October

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 30 October

10.30am United Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s, Arkengarthdale, with speakers Adrian and Bridget Plass