Welcome.

Church Services.

Bible Readings.

Life Events.

Parish Diary.

Parish News.

Forest Church.

Environmental.

Vision/Action.

Contacts/Links.

The Parish of
Swaledale with  Arkengarthdale
Key:   Holy Communion BCP  is a service from the Book of Common Prayer      Eucharist is a Common Worship service (modern language)
Services in the Parish
Dairy Shorthorn (Roan)
Fresh milk...

May

Sunday 29 May   First after Trinity

10.30am United Parish Eucharist at St. Andrew’s, Grinton.

Our preacher is the Very Revd John Dobson, Dean of Ripon Cathedral. This will be followed by a parish lunch at Fremington Sunday School

June

Wednesday 1 June

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

This service is in the lounge at Quaker Close Flats, and everyone is welcome

 

Sunday 5 June    2nd after Trinity

9.15am Muker Eucharist

11.00am Low Row Eucharist and Baptism

6.30pm Evensong at St. Mary’s, Richmond

Mike Evershed will be licensed as a Reader for our parish during this service, and you are invited to come and support him.

There is no evening service at Grinton today.

 

Wednesday 8 June

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 12 June  3rd after Trinity

9.30am Grinton Morning Prayer with Baptism

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

6.00pm Muker Iona Evening Prayer

 

Wednesday 15 June

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 19 June     4th after Trinity

9.15am Muker Holy Communion BCP

11.00am Low Row Eucharist

6.30pm Arkengarthdale – Iona Evening Prayer

 

Wednesday 22 June

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Saturday 25 June

3.00pm at Ripon Cathedral – Ordination as priest of Rev Alison Stewart Smith

 

Sunday 26 June      5th after Trinity

8.–am Low Row Holy Communion BCP

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

 

Wednesday 29 June

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP