Welcome.

Church Services.

Bible Readings.

Life Events.

Parish Diary.

Parish News.

Forest Church.

Environmental.

Vision/Action.

Contacts/Links.

The Parish of
Swaledale with  Arkengarthdale
Key:   Holy Communion BCP  is a service from the Book of Common Prayer      Eucharist is a Common Worship service (modern language)
Services in the Parish
Dairy Shorthorn (Roan)
Fresh milk...

July

Wednesday 27 July

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 31 July    10th after Trinity

10.30am United Parish Eucharist - Holy Trinity Church, Low Row.

Our preacher is Howard Petch from the Arthur Rank Centre, to celebrate Rural Mission Sunday.

August

Wednesday 3 August

10.00am Holy Communion BCP – This service is in the lounge at Quaker Close flats in Reeth and everyone is welcome

 

Sunday 7 August   11th Sunday after Trinity

9.15am Muker Eucharist

11.00am Low Row Eucharist

 

4.00pm Hymns and Pimms in Grinton Churchyard

All welcome – bring a chair or a rug to sit on.

This will be an informal, ‘Songs of Praise’ type service.

 

Wednesday 10 August

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 14 August      12th Sunday after Trinity

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

6.00pm Muker Evening Prayer - led by members of the congregation

 

Wednesday 17 August

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 21 August      13th Sunday after Trinity

9.15am Muker Holy Communion BCP

11.00am Low Row Eucharist

There will be no evening service at Arkengarthdale today

 

Wednesday 24 August

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 28 August       14th Sunday after Trinity

8.00am Low Row Holy Communion BCP

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

There will be no service at Arkengarthdale today – instead, we will join with Reeth Methodist Church for their final service at 10.30am

 

Wednesday 31 August

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP