Welcome.

Church Services.

Bible Readings.

Life Events.

Parish Diary.

Parish News.

Forest Church.

Environmental.

Vision/Action.

Contacts/Links.

The Parish of
Swaledale with  Arkengarthdale
Key:   Holy Communion BCP  is a service from the Book of Common Prayer      Eucharist is a Common Worship service (modern language)
Services in the Parish
Dairy Shorthorn (Roan)
Fresh milk...

March

Sunday 1 March      Lent 2

9.15am Muker Eucharist

11.00am Low Row Eucharist

6.00pm Grinton Evening Prayer BCP

 

Wednesday 4 March

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

This service is in the lounge at Quaker Close Flats, and everyone is welcome

 

Sunday 8 March       Lent 3

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

6.00pm Muker Evening Prayer

 

Wednesday 11 March

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 15 March    Lent 4

Mothering Sunday

9.15am Muker Holy Communion BCP

11.00am Low Row Eucharist

11.15am Mothering Sunday Family Service at St. Mary’s, Arkengarthdale

6.30pm Arkengarthdale Evening Prayer BCP

 

Wednesday 18 March

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 22 March   Lent 5

Passiontide begins

8.00am Low Row Holy Communion BCP

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

 

Wednesday 25 March

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 29 March     Palm Sunday

10.30am United Parish Service at St. Andrew’s, Grinton.

We welcome as our preacher The Venerable Paul Slater, Archdeacon of Richmond and Craven.

 

April

Wednesday 1 April

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

This service is in the lounge at Quaker Close Flats, and everyone is welcome

 

Thursday 2 April   Maundy Thursday

7.30pm - Tenebrae Service at Holy Trinity, Low Row

Tenebrae is Latin for ‘shadows’ or ‘darkness.’ The service marks the darkness of Maundy Thursday with a series of readings and music and the extinguishing of candles.

 

Friday 3 April      Good Friday

Good Friday Walk from 9.00am. See details in this newsletter and on the parish website

 

Saturday 4 April    Easter Eve

8.45pm A Service of Light (Easter Vigil) at St, Andrew’s, Grinton.

This service begins around a fire in the churchyard, and includes renewing our baptism promises.

 

Sunday 5 April     Easter

9.15am Muker Eucharist

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

11.00am Low Row Eucharist

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

 

Wednesday 8 April

No service today

 

Sunday 12 April     2nd Sunday of Easter

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

6.00pm Muker Evening Prayer – this will be a lay led service

 

Wednesday 15 April

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 19 April        3rd Sunday of Easter

9.15am Muker Eucharist

11.00am Low Row Eucharist

6.30pm Arkengarthdale Evening Prayer BCP

 

Wednesday 22 April

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 26 April        4th Sunday of Easter

8.00am Low Row Holy Communion BCP

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

 

Wednesday 29 April

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP