Welcome.

Church Services.

Bible Readings.

Life Events.

Parish Diary.

Parish News.

Forest Church.

Environmental.

Vision/Action.

Contacts/Links.

The Parish of
Swaledale with  Arkengarthdale
Key:   Holy Communion BCP  is a service from the Book of Common Prayer      Eucharist is a Common Worship service (modern language)
Services in the Parish
Dairy Shorthorn (Roan)
Fresh milk...

St. Andrew’s, Grinton - winter services arrangements

During January and February, Sunday services for St. Andrew’s, Grinton will take place in Fremington Village Hall.

Wednesday morning services will take place as usual - in church, but with the first one in the month at Quaker Close Flats.

There will be no evening service at Arkengarthdale in the months from November to February

There will be no 8.00am service at Low Row in the months from November to February

January 2017

Wednesday 18 January  Week of Prayer for Christian Unity starts today

10.00am Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 22 January       Epiphany 3

There is no 8.00am service at Low Row during the months November-February

9.30am Grinton Eucharist

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

 

Wednesday 25 January

10.00am Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 29 January

Presentation of Christ in the Temple

10.30am United Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s, Arkengarthdale. Candlemas Celebration, with preacher Archdeacon Beverley Mason.

 

February

Wednesday 1 February

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

This service is in the lounge at Quaker Close Flats, and everyone is welcome

 

Sunday 5 February      4 before Lent

9.15am Muker Eucharist

11.00am Low Row Eucharist

6.00pm Grinton Iona Evening Prayer at Fremington Sunday School

 

Wednesday 8 February

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 12 February       3 before Lent

9.30am Grinton Eucharist at Fremington Sunday School

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP

6.00pm Muker Iona Evening Prayer

 

Wednesday 15 February

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 19 February     2 before Lent

9.15am Muker Holy Communion BCP

11.00am Low Row Eucharist

No evening service today

 

Wednesday 22 February

10.00am Grinton Holy Communion BCP

 

Sunday 26 February

Sunday next before Lent

There is no 8.00am service today

9.30am Grinton Eucharist at Fremington Sunday School

11.15am Arkengarthdale Holy Communion BCP